Catching up

Aren’t the reunion postcards from Hog wonderful?  Thanks, Hog.

However, about the bill that came with it….uh….my people will call your people.

See comments on the ‘Stories from BAR36′ posting for a word from Brian.

On the homefront, I had a recent “problem” with my annual mammogram and had to have a further breast MRI.  Word is just back that all is normal!  YEAH!! That’s what I’m talkin’ about!!!

I spoke with Heidi, Dan and Brian last weekend.  Heid says that Brian has moved in with them.

Brian says…”Those Cotlers are so easy.  I placed piles of construction materials in their house, and every day while they’re gone, I move the piles to different places. When they come home, they think I’ve been building stuff for them!”

Hoben called Heid and wants to meet halfway before the next reunion.  Heid says there isn’t anyplace halfway….how about Colorado?!

I told Heid ….that’s how we got to Colorado after Clear Lake in 1972!!

Heid also told me that she’s feeding Hayden these days because his wife’s mother died (sorry Dan and Mrs. Dan) and so she’s away. 

As Heid put it….These *!*$@* scientific/intellectual types can’t *!*$@*  do anything practical like take care of themselves!

Dee

4 Responses to “Catching up”

  1. Hoben Says:

    Yes! early (or late) spring in St. Louis! We can meet at McCown’s place, they have lots of extra space. Should be great! Keeps us in practice!
    Great news Dee! You were on my list for the Breast Cancer run last month. Good news, I started and finished on the same day. This fitness stuff is easy!

    Bear.

  2. Hoben Says:

    Brian, be careful! don’t get strenuous. Moving piles is difficult.

    Bear.

  3. Doug Says:

    Great news, D…

  4. BJ Says:

    Hey Bear. Moving piles! Wow! I have had active hemroids but moving piles sound exciting.

Comments are closed.


