WHO’S UP FOR AN ADVENTURE?

Fellow Baltans,

I’ve decided that our reunion in Ohio will be my first leg of a cross-country road trip to the Bay area.  Yep in my little old ’64 tub.  Yes, it’s spartan by today’s standards but that’s part of the appeal. 

I’ve been wanting to do another cross-country trip for a couple of years now, and I figure it’s time to scheisse or get offen der pot.  If I put it off for too long, I’ll likely have to pay someone to drive me and that’s NOT what I have in mind.

Now I realize that a lot of you have already bought round trip tickets, but if there are any of you who have not (or are willing to forfeit one leg of it), this is an opportunity for Fun Travel Adventure! 

I’m planning to take the westward route through Denver – Salt Lake City – Reno – San Francisco, and at this point have a vacant passenger seat to fill for all or part of the trip. 

Eastbound I’m going to take the southern route through Las Cruces – Oklahoma City – Memphis – Philly (though the route is subject to change).

Any chumps…er takers?  Lemme know.  In any case, I look forward to seeing all your sorry asses soon.

CUL ARAR…

Shea

h: 610 845-3604

o: 215 679-6150

bshea@shealatone.com

4 Responses to “WHO’S UP FOR AN ADVENTURE?”

  1. heidi Says:

    The beds are made, the wine is laid down,the food is always good, the neighbors are ready to party and you are always welcome in California; Even after a re-onion! Love Heid

  2. #1 in Grove City Says:

    Good thing about those cross country tours (assuming you start in PA)., once you get to CA, you’re done.

  3. Shea Says:

    #1 in Groove City sez: “…once you get to CA, you’re done.”

    Hope that ain’t the case, Hog. It’s intended to be a ‘there and back again’ type trip. Time’ll tell.

    See ya soon

  4. Mad Dog Says:

    “Whither goest thou, America, in thy shiny car in the night?”
    – Jack Kerouac
    http://kerouac2007.blog.lemonde.fr/

Comments are closed.


