How its going…

Sorry that I haven’t blogged lately.  I’ve enjoyed the dialogue about Mr. Hannan’s early influences on Mad Dog in Bad Aibling.  And whooped over the EM photo (see prior posting called Memories).

So far, so good with my Mom.  She’s recuperating with us and growing stronger.  I have to change the dressing on her incision every other day, and that’s been scary.  Abdominal wounds are left open so they can drain; thus they have to be unpacked and repacked often.  I didn’t know I could do something like that, but hey…I’m strong and willing to learn!

So, we’re beginning to get back to what passes as normal in the Carroll household.  I had to put my dog, Maggie, to sleep last weekend, and that was sorrowful.  But we all have sorrows and troubles, right? 

This probably will sound pollyannish of me, but I’ve been counting my blessings lately.  It’s surprised me, at first, when I realized that I had so much to appreciate.  So, although we’re sort of being Bah-Humbuggery this holiday season with no decorations and probably not much Christmas celebration, I am feeling grateful and appreciative of my life and that’s a good thing.

I hope all is well with you and yours.

dee 

