Retirement

The Carrolls are in their 4th day of retirement. We don’t count last week when we vacationed at the Outer Banks.

Pat and I both were granted a newspaper buyout and left its employ both sadly and with relief. Sadly for me because I still enjoyed the work aspect; relief because the paper is changing into something we don’t recognize.

Of course, we’re grateful that we got this opportunity instead of a layoff! And it’s terrific to be spending it together; I can’t tell you how thankful I am for that.

Here’s a couple of photos from the farewell at the paper.

Hope you all enjoy a lovely Christmas.

Dee

dee1patothers_0339

Tags:

2 Responses to “Retirement”

  1. Doug Says:

    I am so envious…

  2. John Smoler Says:

    It looks like retirement suits you both!

Comments are closed.


