Recent spamming

You may or may not have noticed that I’ve taken down the two lists that contained members’ contact information.

Many of us have been receiving spam emails, and it’s obvious that the spammers have gotten our email addresses from the lists on the Balta blog.

It’s too late to do anything about what’s already been acquired but at least no one else will get the info from here.

I will maintain the lists and update them, and if anyone wants a copy, please write to me.

Warning!  I’m going to have to know the requestor or get a vouched for from somebody I know before I send them out.

Dee

5 Responses to “Recent spamming”

  1. Heidi Says:

    I have been getting some weird emails of late. I suspect that it is the work of our hackers. Not opening any of them.

  2. Mysto Says:

    Yeah, me too, Heid. Dee’s post was in response to an offer that I received a few days ago from an 18 year old Christian African orphan girl who needs a sponsor. She’s willing to share her substantial inheritance with me because she trusts me! The writer even referred to Balta.Wordpress (not kidding).

    …Shea

  3. Tom Says:

    You mean none of the Russian and eastern European women who wanted to come visit me because of my profile on Balta.Wordpress were sincere. Should I ask or my money back?

  4. BJ Says:

    They were sincere and since they are coming to see me also we could meet them together. Bring baby oil and plastic tarps.

  5. Tom Says:

    Yahoo, I’m there dude. I love group baby oil parties. Hope they are here in time for BAR40.

    And balta.wordpress probably wouldn’t have refunded my money anyway.

Comments are closed.


