From Hannan

Elizabeth and I were sitting around the breakfast table on this past  Sunday  morning talking about things.

I said to her, “If I  were to die suddenly, I want you to immediately sell all my  stuff.”

“Now why would you want  me to do something like that?” she  asked.

“I figure that you would  eventually remarry and I don’t want some other asshole using my  stuff.”

She looked at me (lovingly) and said.  “What makes you think I’d marry ANOTHER asshole!

Everybody, have a great time in the Texas Hill Country!

John Michael


2 Responses to “From Hannan”

  1. Doug Says:

    We should record your vrsion of “take me out to the ball game” and ceremoniously play it at the opening of BALTA…

  2. Maddog Says:

    I will miss seeing Uncle Mike, Balta’s uncle. Elizabeth is right on. I believe this is really true. This what Elizabeth said. I can hear her saying this. Another thing though too also. Mike will be missing a bunch of old geezers. We need to get in shape. Prime the pump. Pump pump pump. Drill drill drill. Get up early. America needs a kindly old king who will serve for life. Balta needs to take over. We are an organization after all. We are a bunch of fat-ass revolutionists. We are just a bunch of old hippie capitalist pigs, just like the tea-party idiots. Yes, we are idiots. I was an idiot. You are a great big idiot. Go BALTA! Get in shape. Drill drill drill! Get up early. Lights out at 10 P.M. Calisthenics for two hours before breakfast every morning from 6 A.M. until 8 A.M. The old U.S. Army even in the Sixties was made up of us young old fat asses. Take to the caves! Up in the morning. Go drill!

Comments are closed.


